Day 27- Inspired by Art

 

WARNING PG13

This manicure’s title is “inspired by art” and this is kind of a stretch, but if it really bothers you, you need to re-think your choices in life. I am in a video production class at my school, and we have a film due today that we have been working on since March 6, and I am very excited for it! Its a modern suspense film, more horror i guess (think Tarantino). Our professor tells us over and over again that film is one of the hardest art forms there is, and that is totally true. All of the people in my film crew worked so hard to make this happen, and I’m really excited for it to be shown in class later today!

Anyway, back to my nails. The horror film, called “The Dark Room” has inspired me to paint my nails all bloody and gory looking for our little “premeire” in class later.

 

Not gonna lie, I would definitely be creeped out if I saw someone with nails like this….oh well, maybe it will give me a chance to talk about my film! 😉

Colors Used:

Base Coat- Essie Grow Faster

Revlon- Red Bikini

Color Club- Cadillac Red

Watercolor Paints

Wet N Wild- French White Créme (which I used for the first time today…I do like it a lot better than the other white I have, but my search for a really good white that I like to use definitely is not over yet.)

Top Coat- Seche Vite

Leave a comment